Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Red Hawks hosting PDQ Classic this weekend

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — Four men’s college basketball teams will compete during two days of competition at the PDQ Classic this Friday and Saturday at the Tarlton Complex.

Oglesby’s 27 points pace CVCC in 98-93 win

Men's Basketball

HUDSON, N.C. — Behind a career-high 27 points from guard Tyrell Oglesby, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team scored a 98-93 win against Combine Academy during the final day of the Chick-Fil-A Caldwell Classic on Saturday at Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute.



Red Hawks drop first game at Chick-Fil-A Classic

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team dropped a 78-75 defeat at the hands of Moravian Prep during the first day of the Chick-Fil-A Caldwell Classic at Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute on Friday night.

Red Hawks hold off Bobcats for 96-93 win

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — Battling back and forth with visiting Lees-McRae on Tuesday, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team earned a 96-93 victory at the Tarlton Complex.

Late free throw sinks Red Hawks in 104-103 loss

Men's Basketball

HUDSON, N.C. — Caron Corpening made 1-of-2 free throws with 4.3 seconds remaining, lifting the Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute men’s basketball team to a thrilling 104-103 victory against visiting Catawba Valley Community College on Wednesday night.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Fri Dec 15
6:00 PM
Central Carolina Community College
PDQ Classic Tarlton Complex
Sat Dec 16
3:00 PM
Johnston Community College
PDQ Classic Tarlton Complex
Tue Dec 19
5:00 PM
Wake Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex
Thu Jan 04
7:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Norfolk, VA
Sun Jan 07
3:00 PM
at Pitt Community College
Greenville, NC
Wed Jan 10
7:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Greensboro, NC
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Fayetteville Technical CC
Tarlton Complex
Tue Jan 16
7:00 PM
at Vance-Granville Community College
Henderson, NC
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Lenoir Community College
Tarlton Complex
Mon Jan 22
7:00 PM
Pitt Community College
Tarlton Complex
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Results
Fri Nov 17
Final
vs. Moravian Prep L, 78-75
@ Caldwell CC&TI The Chick-Fil-A Caldwell Classic Hudson, NC
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Combine Academy W, 98-93
@ Caldwell CC&TI The Chick-Fil-A Caldwell Classic Hudson, NC
Tue Nov 21
Final
Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute L, 85-69
Tarlton Complex
Sat Dec 02
Final
Richard Bland College L, 105-68
Hickory, N.C. Tarlton Complex
Sat Dec 09
Final
at Lenoir Community College L, 76-68
Kinston, NC
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Isayah Johnson men's basketball Johnson, a freshman from Charlotte, N.C., scored six points and registered a team-high six rebounds and two blocked shots in the Red Hawks' road game on Sunday against Lenoir Community College.