Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Second half collapse dooms Red Hawks in 84-76 loss

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — Despite leading by one point at halftime against Patrick Henry Community College on Wednesday, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team suffered a second-half collapse on the way to an 84-76 loss at home to the Patrio

Red Hawks come up short in loss to Bulldogs

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — In a back-and-forth battle to the buzzer, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team fell 84-80 to visiting Pitt Community College at the Tarlton Complex on Monday night.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Wed Feb 21
7:00 PM
at Patrick Henry Community College
Martinsville, VA
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Norfolk, VA Norfolk, VA
Sun Feb 25
3:00 PM
at Fayetteville Technical CC
Fayetteville, NC
Sat Mar 03
TBA
vs. First Round
@ Petersburg, VA Region X Tournament
Sun Mar 04
TBA
vs. Second Round
@ Petersburg, VA Region X Tournament
Fri Mar 09
TBA
vs. Semifinal
@ Pinehurst, NC Region X Tournament
Sat Mar 10
TBA
vs. Championship
@ Pinehurst, NC Region X Tournament
Tue Mar 20
TBA
vs. March 20-24, 2017
@ Danville, Il National Tournament
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Results
Sat Feb 03
Final
Bryant & Stratton College (VA) L, 100-78
Tarlton Complex
Wed Feb 07
Final
Patrick Henry Community College L, 84-76
Tarlton Complex
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Richard Bland College L, 80-67
Statesman Hall Petersburg, VA
Tue Feb 13
Final
Vance-Granville Community College W, 107-87
Tarlton Complex
Sat Feb 17
Final
Louisburg College L, 92-66
Tarlton Complex
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Shaniya Lester women's basketball Lester broke the school's all-time career scoring record with her 704th point against Louisburg on Jan. 25, 2018 while also setting a new career high in points scored in a game (31) during the contest. She was the first Red Hawk women's basketball player since 2014 to score more than 30 points in a game. Lester averaged 25.0 points per game during the week.