Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Schroeder
Executive Director of Student Life and Athletics
828-327-7000 ext. 4041 nschroeder@cvcc.edu
Cody Dalton
Esports Head Coach; Sports Information Director; Public Information Officer
828-327-7000 ext. 4133 cdalton880@cvcc.edu
Tim Gilbert, LAT, ATC
Athletic Trainer
Catawba Valley Medical Center
tgilbert@catawbavalleymc.org

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marshall McDonald
Interim Head Baseball Coach
828-327-7000, ext. 4084 mmcdonald@cvcc.edu
Kris Harvey
Associate Head Baseball Coach; Academic Advisor
828-327-7000 ext. 4084 kharvey@cvcc.edu
Randal Ortiz
Assistant Baseball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4084

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madison Pogue
Head Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 mpogue525@cvcc.edu
Emily Horn
Assistant Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 ehorn506@cvcc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Garmroth
Head Men's Basketball Coach; Advising
828-327-7000 ext. 4632 bgarmroth@cvcc.edu
Shawn Johnson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4632 sjohnson301@cvcc.edu
DeVante' Moore
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tisha England
Head Women's Basketball Coach; Learning Assistance Center Coordinator
828-327-7000 ext. 4014 tengland@cvcc.edu
Nikkyana McCaskill
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4014 nmccaskill134@cvcc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Bumgarner
Head Softball Coach
828-446-5493 jbumgarner918@cvcc.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madison Pogue
Head Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 mpogue525@cvcc.edu
Emily Horn
Assistant Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 ehorn506@cvcc.edu

Cross-Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Fountain
Head Cross-Country Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4463 sfountain@cvcc.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Dalton
Esports Head Coach; Sports Information Director; Public Information Officer
828-327-7000 ext. 4133 cdalton880@cvcc.edu
Daniel Connor
Esports Assistant Coach; Technology Inventory Coordinator
828-327-7000 ext. 4465 dconnor@cvcc.edu

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela Mayo
Head Bass Fishing Coach
amayo095@cvcc.edu
John Mayo
Assistant Bass Fishing Coach
amayo095@cvcc.edu