Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Red Hawks’ Blackwelder wins weekly NJCAA honor again

Baseball

HICKORY, N.C. — For the second time this season, Catawba Valley Community College second baseman Chandler Blackwelder has been named Player of the Week by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).

Red Hawks’ McNeill named NJCAA first team All-American

Women's Volleyball

HICKORY, N.C. — Catawba Valley Community College sophomore outside hitter Aasia McNeill was named a first team All-American by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) on Wednesday.

Red Hawks win “Battle of the Bridge” against Cobras

Baseball

HICKORY, N.C. — Behind a strong pitching performance from Ian Asken and 12 hits at the plate, the fourth-ranked Catawba Valley Community College baseball team defeated rival Caldwell 11-2 in seven innings on Wednesday afternoon during the second “Battle of the Bridge” meeting on the diamond this season — this time held at L.P. Frans Stadium.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Fri May 14
TBA
vs. Region 10 tournament
@ TBD
Sat May 15
TBA
vs. Region 10 tournament
@ TBD
Sun May 16
TBA
vs. Region 10 tournament
@ TBD
Mon May 17
TBA
vs. Region 10 tournament
@ TBD
Tue May 18
TBA
vs. Region 10 tournament
@ TBD
Wed May 26
at Lake Murray
Boat U.S. Collegiate Bass Fishing Championship
Thu May 27
at Lake Murray
Boat U.S. Collegiate Bass Fishing Championship
Sat May 29
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Sun May 30
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Mon May 31
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Tue Jun 01
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Wed Jun 02
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Thu Jun 03
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
Fri Jun 04
TBA
vs. NJCAA World Series
@ Enid, Okla.
No Event
View Full Schedule
Results
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun May 02
Cancelled
vs. Fayetteville Technical Community College
Henkel-Alley Field - Hickory, N.C.
Sat May 08
Final - 5 innings
at Louisburg College L, 24-5
Region X Tournament Opening Round
Sat May 08
Final
at Cleveland Community College W, 14-8
McNair Field (Forest City, NC)
Sat May 08
Final
at Louisburg College L, 8-7
Region X Tournament Opening Round
Sat May 08
Final - 6 innings
at Cleveland Community College W, 17-0
McNair Field (Forest City, NC)
Sun May 09
Final - 7 innings
at Cleveland Community College W, 17-2
McNair Field (Forest City, NC)
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw