Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

No. 5 Red Hawks volleyball back in action, travel to NY

Women's Volleyball

HICKORY, N.C. — After a lengthy break from competition, the Catawba Valley Community College volleyball program returns to the court and road this weekend, traveling to New York to participate in the Monroe College Invitational.

Red Hawk athletics adds Beach Volleyball, Esports

HICKORY, N.C. — Continuing to be a trailblazer at the junior college level, the Catawba Valley Community College athletic department announces the addition of two new sports to its ever growing list.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Sat Sep 21
9:00 AM
vs. Pitt Community College
Region X-travaganza; Tarlton Complex
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
vs. Fayetteville Tech Community College
Region X-travaganza; Tarlton Complex
Tue Sep 24
5:00 PM
vs. Walters State Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Sep 25
5:00 PM
at USC Salkehatchie
Allendale, S.C.
Tue Oct 01
5:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, N.C.
Fri Oct 04
12:00 PM
vs. Owens Community College
Valley Invitational - Hickory, N.C.
Fri Oct 04
4:00 PM
vs. Wallace State Community College-Hanceville
Valley Invitational - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Oct 05
9:00 AM
vs. Pasco-Hernando State College
Valley Invitational - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
vs. Spartanburg Methodist
Valley Invitational - Hickory, N.C.
Tue Oct 08
7:30 PM
vs. Davidson County Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Oct 10
3:00 PM
at Chattanooga State Community College
Chattanooga, Tenn.
Fri Oct 11
6:00 PM
vs. Spartanburg Methodist
@ Wallace State Fall Bash Hanceville, Ala.
Fri Oct 11
9:00 PM
vs. Cleveland State Community College
@ Hanceville, Ala. Wallace State Fall Bash
Tue Oct 15
6:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Fri Oct 18
10:00 AM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Virginia Beach, Va.
Fri Oct 18
6:00 PM
at Richard Bland College
South Prince George, Va.
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
vs. Belmont Abbey
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Oct 24
6:00 PM
at Surry Community College
Dobson, N.C.
Tue Oct 29
5:00 PM
at Walters State Community College
Morristown, Tenn.
Fri Nov 01
TBA
vs. Region X tournament
@ Surry CC Dobson, N.C.
View Full Schedule
Results
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Nassau Community College W, 3-0
New Rochelle, N.Y.
Sat Sep 14
Final
at Monroe College W, 3-1
Monroe College Volleyball Invitational
Fri Sep 20
Final
vs. Lenoir Community College W, 3-0
Region X-travaganza; Tarlton Complex
Fri Sep 20
Final
vs. Louisburg College W, 3-0
Region X-travaganza; Tarlton Complex
Fri Sep 20
Final
vs. Cape Fear Community College W, 3-0
Region X-travaganza; Tarlton Complex
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Amber Barker volleyball The freshman from Gold Hills, N.C. tallied 18 kills, helping the fifth-ranked Red Hawks volleyball team secure three victories during their appearance at the Monroe College Invitational in New Rochelle, N.Y. this past weekend.