Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Red Hawks’ Thomas named NJCAA DII Player of the Week

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — For only the second time in program history, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball program has received a weekly honor from the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).

Red Hawks' Moore, Palmberg qualify for NJCAAE playoffs

HICKORY, N.C. — For the first time in program history, members of the Catawba Valley Community College Esports program have qualified for the postseason through National Junior College Athletic Association Esports (NJCAAE).

Red Hawk anglers participate in Riley’s Catch events

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College bass fishing team participated this past weekend in several events on Lake Norman for Riley’s Catch — a nonprofit challenging students to build greater character, stronger minds and bigger faith through fishing and the outdoors.

Fuller scores 33 points in Red Hawks’ loss at Cobras

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — Catawba Valley Community College sophomore guard Nasim Fuller continued to make program history on Tuesday night, scoring a near-record 33 points in the Red Hawks’ 97-82 loss to Division I Caldwell Cobras on Wednesday night.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Sun Dec 05
2:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Sun Dec 05
3:00 PM
vs. Pitt Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Dec 08
6:00 PM
at Spartanburg Methodist
Spartanburg, SC
Wed Dec 08
6:00 PM
at Southwest Virginia
Richlands, V.A.
Fri Dec 10
6:00 PM
at Patrick Henry Community College
Martinsville, Va.
Sat Dec 11
3:00 PM
at Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Wed Dec 15
5:30 PM
vs. Fayetteville Technical CC
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Dec 15
7:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Wake Tech South Campus (Building N)
Fri Dec 17
6:00 PM
vs. Hosana College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Dec 18
1:00 PM
at Cape Fear Community College
Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Dec 18
3:00 PM
vs. Combine Academy
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sun Jan 02
3:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Norfolk, V.A.
Wed Jan 05
7:00 PM
vs. Guilford Technical Community College
Tartlon Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Jan 08
2:00 PM
vs. Johnston Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Jan 08
3:00 PM
at Fayetteville Technical CC
Fayetteville, N.C.
View Full Schedule
Results
Mon Nov 08
Final - OT
at Central Carolina Community College L, 86-83
Sanford, N.C.
Wed Nov 10
Final
vs. Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute L, 96-84
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Thu Nov 11
Cancelled
at Montreat JV
Montreat, N.C.
Mon Nov 15
Cancelled
vs. Converse College JV
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Nov 17
Final
vs. Belmont Abbey JV W, 74-20
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Nov 20
Final
vs. Johnston Community College W, 77-72
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Tue Nov 23
Final
at Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute L, 97-82
Hudson, N.C.
Sat Nov 27
Final
vs. Central Carolina Community College W, 81-76
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Dec 01
Final
vs. #8 Davidson-Davie Community College L, 105-81
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Fri Dec 03
Postponed
at USC Salkehatchie
Allendale, S.C.
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Shad Thomas men's basketball Thomas recorded one of the largest debuts in CVCC men's basketball history, tallying a double double in a dominant 24-point season-opening victory for the Red Hawks.