Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Red Hawks top Cougars, set record for best start

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team stretched its winning streak to six games with an 89-74 victory against Central Carolina Community College on Friday during the first day of the CVCC Christmas Classic.

Red Hawks postpone women's basketball game

Women's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College women’s basketball team has postponed its non-conference game against Walters State scheduled for Wednesday.

Red Hawks topple Trojans 84-44, improve to 6-1

Women's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College women’s basketball team overcame a slow start on Saturday, erupting in the second half on its way to an 84-44 victory against visiting Fayetteville Tech at the Tarlton Complex.

Red Hawks weather Storm, win conference opener

Men's Basketball

HICKORY, N.C. — Behind career-high performances from Isayah Johnson and Jordan Powell, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s basketball team won its Region X opener on Wednesday night, defeating Davidson County 103-85 at the Tarlton Complex.

CVCC men’s, women’s hoops receive votes in latest poll

HICKORY, N.C. — For the first time in school history, the Catawba Valley Community College men’s and women’s basketball program both received votes in the latest National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) DII polls, which were released on Tuesday.

Red Hawks’ Clark is an NJCAA First Team All-American

Women's Volleyball

HICKORY, N.C. — After capping a phenomenal freshman season, Catawba Valley Community College volleyball player Emma Clark has been named a first team All-American by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).

Load More

Tabs

Events
Sat Dec 15
3:00 PM
Johnston Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sun Dec 16
1:00 PM
Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Tue Dec 18
7:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Wed Jan 02
5:30 PM
Walters State Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Fri Jan 04
6:00 PM
Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Cape Fear Community College
Hickory, NC
Sun Jan 06
3:00 PM
Pitt Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Jan 09
7:00 PM
Guilford Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Jan 10
6:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
at Fayetteville Technical CC
Fayetteville, N.C.
Sun Jan 13
2:00 PM
Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Wed Jan 16
7:00 PM
Vance-Granville Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Jan 17
5:00 PM
at Patrick Henry Community College
Martinsville, Va.
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
at Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Wake Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sun Jan 20
3:00 PM
at Pitt Community College
Winterville, N.C.
Tue Jan 22
5:00 PM
at Louisburg College
Roger Taylor Arena
Wed Jan 23
7:00 PM
Wake Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Fri Jan 25
6:00 PM
Brunswick Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Louisburg College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
View Full Schedule
Results
Wed Dec 05
Final
Davidson County Community College W, 103-85
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Dec 08
Final
Fayetteville Technical CC W, 84-44
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Dec 08
Final
Lenoir Community College W, 81-63
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Dec 12
Postponed
at Walters State Community College
Morristown, Tenn.
Fri Dec 14
Final
Central Carolina Community College W, 89-74
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Sherry Johnson women's basketball The sophomore from Gastonia, N.C. averaged 24.5 points, 14 rebounds, two steals and two blocks per game in two games this past week, helping the Catawba Valley women’s basketball team defeat both the USC Salkehatchie and Fayetteville Tech women’s basketball teams.