Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

CVCC's Clark named NJCAA Defensive Player of the Week

Women's Volleyball

HICKORY, N.C. — Catawba Valley Community College sophomore volleyball player Emma Clark continue setting milestones on Wednesday, becoming the first Red Hawk player to win two weekly honors from the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) in a single season.

Load More

Tabs

Events
Tue Oct 22
TBA
at Limestone College
Gaffney, S.C. (doubleheader - game one)
Tue Oct 22
TBA
at Limestone College
Gaffney, S.C. (doubleheader - game two)
Tue Oct 22
6:00 PM
vs. Montreat College
Scrimmage - Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
vs. Belmont Abbey
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Oct 24
6:00 PM
at Surry Community College
Dobson, N.C.
Sat Oct 26
TBA
at Queens University
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat Oct 26
TBA
vs. USC Lancaster
@ Queens University (round robin) Charlotte, N.C.
Sat Oct 26
TBA
vs. Red Hawks Jamboree
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sun Oct 27
5:30 PM
vs. Crossfire
Scrimmage - Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C.
Tue Oct 29
5:00 PM
at Walters State Community College
Morristown, Tenn.
Wed Oct 30
TBA
vs. Prep Baseball Report Scout Day
Henkel-Alley Field - Hickory, N.C.
Fri Nov 01
TBA
vs. Region X tournament
@ Surry CC Dobson, N.C.
Sat Nov 02
TBA
vs. Region X tournament
@ Surry CC Dobson, N.C.
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
at Catawba College
Salisbury, N.C. (doubleheader - game one)
Sat Nov 02
3:00 PM
vs. Brevard JV
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Nov 02
3:00 PM
at Catawba College
Salisbury, N.C. (doubleheader - game two)
Mon Nov 04
TBA
vs. CVCC World Series
Henkel-Alley Field - Hickory, N.C. (game one)
Tue Nov 05
TBA
vs. CVCC World Series
Henkel-Alley Field - Hickory, N.C. (game two - if necessary)
Wed Nov 06
7:00 PM
at Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute
Hudson, N.C.
Sat Nov 09
TBA
vs. District O championship
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
View Full Schedule
Results
No Event
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Walters State Community College W, 3-2
@ Wallace State Hanceville, Ala.
Tue Oct 15
Final
at Guilford Technical Community College W, 3-0
Jamestown, N.C.
Fri Oct 18
Final
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA) W, 3-0
Virginia Beach, Va.
Fri Oct 18
Final
at Richard Bland College W, 3-0
South Prince George, Va.
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Meredith Patterson volleyball The sophomore from Statesville, N.C. tallied a team-best 24 kills in two matches and six sets played last week, helping the third-ranked Red Hawks win their matches against Walters State and USC Salkehatchie.