Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Schroeder
Director of Athletics
828-327-7000 ext. 4041 nschroeder@cvcc.edu
Paul Rozzelle
Head Baseball Coach; Assistant Athletic Director
828-327-7000 ext. 4084 prozzelle@cvcc.edu
Cody Dalton
Administrative Support for Athletics/Sports Information, Director of Esports
828-327-7000 ext. 4133 cdalton880@cvcc.edu
Tim Gilbert, LAT, ATC
Athletic Trainer
Catawba Valley Medical Center
tgilbert@catawbavalleymc.org

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Rozzelle
Head Baseball Coach; Assistant Athletic Director
828-327-7000 ext. 4084 prozzelle@cvcc.edu
Kris Harvey
Associate Head Baseball Coach; Academic Advisor
828-327-7000 ext. 4084 kharvey@cvcc.edu
Chandler Jenkins
Assistant Baseball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4084
Connor Dailey
Assistant Baseball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4084
Randal Ortiz
Assistant Baseball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4084
Ryan Gant
Strength and Conditioning Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4084

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Garmroth
Head Men's Basketball Coach; Advising
828-327-7000 ext. 4632 bgarmroth@cvcc.edu
Shawn Johnson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4632
Jalen Cannady
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4632

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tisha England
Head Women's Basketball Coach; Learning Assistance Center Coordinator
828-327-7000 ext. 4014 tengland@cvcc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Bumgarner
Head Softball Coach
828-446-5493 jbumgarner918@cvcc.edu
Mia Blochaviak
Assistant Softball Coach
mblochaviak183@cvcc.edu
Ty Triplett
Assistant Softball Coach
ttriplett308@cvcc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Hudson
Head Volleyball Coach; Admissions
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 shudson@cvcc.edu
Mark Wimberley
Assistant Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 jwimberley@cvcc.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Hudson
Head Volleyball Coach; Admissions
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 shudson@cvcc.edu
Mark Wimberley
Assistant Volleyball Coach
828-327-7000 ext. 4566 jwimberley@cvcc.edu

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Dalton
Administrative Support for Athletics/Sports Information, Director of Esports
828-327-7000 ext. 4133 cdalton880@cvcc.edu

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela Mayo
Head Bass Fishing Coach
amayo095@cvcc.edu