Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

CVCC launches bass fishing; Smith, Bailey 1st signees

GRANITE FALLS, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College Athletic Department announced on Monday the creation of a new bass fishing program that will debut starting in the 2019-20 school year, making CVCC only the third junior college and 13th college overall in the state of North Carolina to offer competitive fishing.

Tabs

Events
Tue Dec 10
6:00 PM
vs. USC Salkehatchie
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Dec 14
2:00 PM
at Cape Fear Community College
Wilmington, NC
Sat Dec 14
3:00 PM
at Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Tue Dec 17
5:30 PM
at Walters State Community College
Morristown, Tenn.
Tue Dec 17
7:00 PM
vs. Wake Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Fri Dec 20
6:00 PM
vs. Central Carolina Community College
CVCC Classic - Tarlton Complex (Hickory, N.C)
Sat Dec 21
3:00 PM
vs. Johnston Community College
CVCC Classic - Tarlton Complex (Hickory, N.C)
Thu Jan 02
1:00 PM
vs. Walters State Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Jan 02
3:00 PM
vs. Lenoir Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Norfolk, Va.
Sun Jan 05
1:00 PM
at Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Virginia Beach, Va.
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
vs. Guilford Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, N.C.
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
vs. Fayetteville Technical CC
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sun Jan 12
2:00 PM
at Lenoir Community College
Kinston, N.C.
Mon Jan 13
7:00 PM
vs. Davidson County Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Jan 15
6:00 PM
at Fayetteville Technical CC
Fayetteville, N.C.
Wed Jan 15
7:00 PM
at Vance-Granville Community College
Henderson, N.C.
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
vs. Cape Fear Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
View Full Schedule
Results
Sun Dec 01
Final
vs. Mount Olive JV W, 98-52
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Dec 04
Final
vs. Lenoir Community College W, 100-49
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Dec 04
Final
at Davidson County Community College L, 83-74
Thomasville, N.C.
Sat Dec 07
Cancelled
vs. Fayetteville Technical CC
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Dec 07
Final
vs. Pasco-Hernando State College W, 92-65
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Aaliyah Chaplin women's basketball The sophomore from Chapel Hill, N.C. recorded back-to-back double doubles last week, helping the Catawba Valley women’s basketball program improve to 5-0 on the season.