Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

CVCC launches bass fishing; Smith, Bailey 1st signees

GRANITE FALLS, N.C. — The Catawba Valley Community College Athletic Department announced on Monday the creation of a new bass fishing program that will debut starting in the 2019-20 school year, making CVCC only the third junior college and 13th college overall in the state of North Carolina to offer competitive fishing.

Tabs

Events
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
at Louisburg College
Taylor Center - Louisburg, N.C.
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, N.C.
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
at Louisburg College
Roger Taylor Arena - Louisburg, N.C.
Mon Jan 27
7:00 PM
vs. Vance-Granville Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Tue Jan 28
5:30 PM
vs. Southwest Virginia
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
vs. Guilford Technical Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
vs. Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sun Feb 02
1:00 PM
vs. Bryant & Stratton College (VA)
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Mon Feb 03
3:00 PM
vs. Belmont Abbey JV
Highland Recreation Field - Hickory, N.C.
Mon Feb 03
5:00 PM
vs. Belmont Abbey JV
Highland Recreation Field - Hickory, N.C.
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
vs. Patrick Henry Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Feb 06
6:00 PM
at Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
vs. Fayetteville Technical Community College
Highland Recreation Field - Hickory, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
vs. Southwest Virginia
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Feb 08
4:00 PM
vs. Fayetteville Technical Community College
Highland Recreation Field - Hickory, N.C.
Sun Feb 09
1:00 PM
at Brunswick Community College
Bolivia, N.C.
Tue Feb 11
6:00 PM
at Southwest Virginia
Richlands, Va.
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
vs. Vance-Granville Community College
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Thu Feb 13
2:00 PM
at Paul D. Camp Community College
Franklin, Va. (doubleheader - game one)
Thu Feb 13
4:00 PM
at Paul D. Camp Community College
Franklin, Va. (doubleheader - game two)
View Full Schedule
Results
Sat Jan 11
Final
vs. Fayetteville Technical CC W, 93-85
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Mon Jan 13
Final - OT
vs. #6 Davidson County Community College W, 93-91
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Wed Jan 15
Final
at Fayetteville Technical CC W, 111-22
Fayetteville, N.C.
Sat Jan 18
Final
vs. Cape Fear Community College W, 76-61
Tarlton Complex - Hickory, N.C
Sat Jan 18
Final
at Southwest Virginia W, 104-68
Richlands, Va.
View Full Schedule

Red Hawks Videos

aotw

Tony Hauser men's basketball The sophomore forward from Charlotte, N.C. had the best week of his junior college career so far, recording double-digit performances in both of CVCC's games this past week.